# **DECISION PAPER**



#### December 10, 2018

## ARCHITECTURAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

ISSUE: Architectural Standards Committee Membership Renewals & Initial Appointments

**BACKGROUND:** Per Resolution 2008-2, Committee Policy "At its December meeting, the Board shall make the appointments/reappointments it deems appropriate and confirm the rosters of the committees, including those members entering the second year of their two-year term."

As such, attached are the compilations of submitted membership renewal applications and initial appointment applications for the Architectural Standards Committee. Also listed are the names of the current members entering the second year of their two-year term for Board confirmation.

#### Architectural Standards Committee Membership:

- Committee Positions: 3 regular / minimum of 2 alternates
- **Current Openings:** 3 regular spots, 2 alternate spots (highlighted in yellow)

Architectural Standards Committee			
Name	Position	<b>Term Expiration</b>	FT/ PT
1. Rod Whitten	Chair	Jan. 2019	PT
2. Daniel Moore	Member	Jan. 2019	FT
3. Nick Sonder	Member	Jan. 2019	FT
4. David Hipkins	Alternate	Jan. 2019	FT
5. Debra Phelps	Alternate	Jan. 2020	FT
6. Bill Staehlin	Alternate	Jan. 2020	FT
7. Mark Tanner	Alternate	Jan. 2019	FT
8. Jason Wooley	Alternate	Jan. 2020	PT

#### **Membership Renewals Applications:**

- 1. Rod Whitten
  - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 2. Nick Sonder
  - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 3. David Hipkins
  - Requesting to be an alternate member.

## **Initial Appointment Applications:**

- 1. Tom Gray
  - Requesting to be an alternate member.

2451





# **Current Members Entering Second Year of Term:**

- 1. Debra Phelps
  - Requesting to be moved from alternate member to a regular member.
- 2. Bill Staehlin
- 3. Jason Wooley

## **Current Members Not Renewing Membership:**

- 1. Daniel Moore
  - Regular Member
- 2. Mark Tanner
  - Alternate

Board Meeting Date: December 15, 2018

