DECISION PAPER



December 10, 2018

GENERAL PLAN COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

ISSUE: General Plan Committee Membership Renewals & Initial Appointments

BACKGROUND: Per Resolution 2008-2, Committee Policy "At its December meeting, the Board shall make the appointments/reappointments it deems appropriate and confirm the rosters of the committees, including those members entering the second year of their two-year term."

As such, attached are the compilations of submitted membership renewal applications and initial appointment applications for the General Plan Committee. Also listed are the names of the current members entering the second year of their two-year term for Board confirmation.

General Plan Committee Membership:

• Committee Positions: 9 regular / up to 2 alternates

• Current Openings: 5 regular spots, 1 regular vacancy (highlighted in yellow)

General Plan Committee			
Name	Position	Term Expiration	FT/PT
Michael Sullivan	Chair	Jan. 2020	FT
2. Nan Meek	VP	Jan. 2020	PT
3. Jim Beckmeyer	Member	Jan. 2019	PT
4. Michael Fajans	Member	Jan. 2019	PT
5. Rob McCray	Member	Jan. 2020	PT
6. John McGregor	Member	Jan. 2019	PT
7. John Stubbs	Member	Jan. 2019	FT
8. George Rohrback	Member	Jan. 2019	FT
9. Steve Miller	Alternate	Jan. 2020	FT
10. Courtney Murrell	Alternate	Jan. 2020	FT

Membership Renewals Applications:

- 1. Jim Beckmeyer
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 2. Michael Fajans
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 3. John McGregor
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 4. George Rohrback
 - Requesting to be a regular member.



DECISION PAPER



Initial Appointment Applications:

- 1. Jeff Shellito
 - Requesting to be a member.

Current Members Entering Second Year of Term:

- 1. Michael Sullivan
- 2. Nan Meek
- 3. Rob McCray
- 4. Steve Miller
- 5. Courtney Murrell

Current Members Not Renewing Membership:

- 1. John Stubbs
 - Regular Member

Board Meeting Date: December 15, 2018