DECISION PAPER



December 1, 2020

ARCHITECTURAL STANDARDS COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

ISSUE: Architectural Standards Committee Membership Renewals & Initial Appointments

BACKGROUND: Per Resolution 2008-2, Committee Policy "At its December meeting, the Board shall make the appointments/reappointments it deems appropriate and confirm the rosters of the committees, including those members entering the second year of their two-year term."

As such, attached are the compilations of submitted membership renewal applications and initial appointment applications for the Architectural Standards Committee. Also listed are the names of the current members entering the second year of their two-year term for Board confirmation.

Architectural Standards Committee Membership:

• **Committee Positions:** 3 regular / alternates

Architectural Standards Committee			
Name	Position	Term Expiration	FT/PT
1. Rod Whitten	Chair	Jan. 2022	PT
2. Nick Sonder	Member	Jan. 2021	FT
3. Debra Phelps	Member	Jan. 2022	FT
4. David Hipkins	Alternate	Jan. 2021	FT
5. Mitch Clarin	Alternate	Jan. 2021	FT
6. Jewelz Vaio	Alternate	Jan. 2021	FT
7. Jason Wooley	Alternate	Jan. 2022	PT
8. Bill Staehlin	Alternate	Jan. 2022	FT
9. Joe Veni	Alternate	Jan. 2022	PT

Membership Renewals Applications for Expiring Members:

- 1. Nick Sonder
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 2. David Hipkins
 - Requesting to be an alternate member.
- 3. Mitch Clarin
 - Requesting to be an alternate member.

Initial Appointment Applications:

Graham Reid

DECISION PAPER



Current Members Not Renewing Membership:

Jewelz Vaio

If the board renews the term of the expired members and appoints the new member there will not be any vacancies.

Board Meeting Date: December 1, 2020