DECISION PAPER



December 9, 2020

GIVING FUND COMMITTEE MEMBERSHIP

ISSUE: Giving Fund Committee Membership Renewals & Initial Appointments

BACKGROUND: Per Resolution 2008-2, Committee Policy "At its December meeting, the Board shall make the appointments/reappointments it deems appropriate and confirm the rosters of the committees, including those members entering the third year of their three-year term."

As such, attached are the compilations of submitted membership renewal applications and initial appointment applications for the Giving Fund Committee. Also listed are the names of the current members entering the third year of their three-year term for Board confirmation.

Giving Fund Committee Membership:

• Committee Positions: Up to 12 members

Giving Fund Committee			
Name	Position	Term Expiration	FT/ PT
1. Susanne Sullivan	Chair	Jan. 2022	FT
2. Marcia Argyris	Member	Jan. 2022	PT
3. Nan Meek	Member	Jan. 2023	PT
4. Diane Campbell	Member	Jan. 2023	FT
5. Betsy Noonan	Member	Jan. 2023	FT
6. Toni Moore	Member	Jan. 2023	PT
7. Cathryn Pellegrini	Member	Jan. 2021	PT
8. Jennifer Jordan	Member	Jan. 2021	FT
9. Vacant	Member	Jan.	

Membership Renewals Applications for Expiring Members:

- 1. Cathryn Pellegrini
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 2. Jennifer Jordan
 - Requesting to be a regular member.

_\$~J





Initial Appointment Applications:

-Carla Brown

Current Members Not Renewing Membership:

-None

If the board renews the term of the expired members and appoints Carla Brown, there will be three vacancies.

Board Meeting Date: December 9, 2020

