

STAFF REPORT

December 8, 2021

TITLE: Giving Fund Committee Membership Renewals & Initial Appointments

RECOMMENDATION:

By motion:

1) The Board appoint and reappoint Members they deem appropriate and confirm the rosters of the Committee.

BACKGROUND: Per Resolution 2021-5, Committee, Policy at its December meeting, "the Board shall decide upon Committee appointments/reappointments with an effective date of January 1."

As such, attached are the compilations of submitted membership renewal applications and initial appointment applications for the Giving Fund Committee. Also listed are the names of the current members for Board confirmation.

Tahoe Donner Giving Fund Committee Membership:

• **Committee Positions:** Up to 12 members

Tahoe Donner Giving Fund Committee			
Name	Position	Term Expiration	FT/PT
1. Suzanne Sullivan	Chair	Jan. 2022	FT
2. Marcia Argyris	Vice Chair	Jan. 2022	FT
3. Cathryn Pellegrini	Member	Jan. 2023	FT
4. Nan Meek	Member	Jan. 2024	FT
5. Diane Campbell	Member	Jan. 2024	FT
6. Betsy Noonen	Member	Jan. 2024	FT
7. Carla Brown	Member	Jan. 2024	FT
8. Barbara Czerwinski	Member	Jan. 2025	FT
9. Ashley Savageau	Member	Jan. 2025	FT
10. Fred Hertlein	Member	Jan. 2025	FT
11. Herb Hwang	Member	Jan. 2025	FT

Membership Renewals Applications for Expiring Members:

- 1. Marcia Argyris
 - Requesting to be a regular member.



Initial Appointment Applications:

- 1. Monika De Martini
 - Requesting to be a regular member.
- 2. Pam Herman
 - Requesting to be a regular member.

Current Members Not Renewing Membership:

Suzanne Sullivan

If the Board approves the two new members, there will be no vacancies.

ATTACHMENTS:

- Marcia Argyris Application (PDF)
- Monika De Martini Application (PDF)
- Pam Herman Application (PDF)
- Committee Member Recommendations (PDF)

Prepared by: Joe Reeder	
Board Meeting Date: 12/17/2021	
General Manager Approval to Place on the Agenda:	

