Architectural Standards Committee Meeting

In Person/Teleconference

Minutes for August 16, 2023

Members Present: Rod Whitten (Chair), Mitch Clarin

Alternates Present: Joe Veni, Debi Phelps

TDA Staff Present: Kevin Finnen, Sherri Berding, Stacey Fite, Laurie Hyde, Annie Rosenfeld,

Others Present: Courtney Murrell, Paul Smith, Jake McGowan, Paul Ferro, David Blay, Lisa

Sandals, Ted Van Daalen Wetters, Christopher Kemper, Meemie Kemper

• Meeting called to order: 9:00 am

• Member Comments: Courtney Murielle stated specific information on construction in setbacks decisions should be disclosed in meeting minutes. Courtney requested this be discussed by the board to address concerns on decisions and rationale when setback encroachment comes under review. Rod explained the committee decisions exceed TOT standards for setbacks. Rod stated that decisions from the ASC are based on the age of properties and case-by-case scenarios on setback decisions. Courtney explained that she shared information with the board about previous ASC board decisions and it was noted that more detailed notes are needed in the minutes about the approval or denial of setbacks on properties. It was discussed that a special meeting may need to be held to cover this matter in more detail. Mitch stated Minutes need to be clear and detailed to specific decisions. Courtney stated that the burden of costs to members needs to be in the minutes.

CONSENT CALENDAR

Discussion/Action Item: APPROVAL OF July 12, 2023, ASC MEETING MINUTES

• The committee reviewed the minutes from the July 12, 2023, ASC meeting. Debra Phelps moved to approve the meeting minutes as drafted. Rod seconded the motion Passed 3:0 (Whitten, Phelps, Clarin)

HOIP HEARINGS:
Unit 04, Lot 592
Unit 04, Lot 209
Unit 04, Lot 088
SUBMITTALS:
Unit 11, Lot 473
Unit 11, Lot 133
Unit 10, Lot 435
Unit 05, Lot 458
Unit 11, Lot 480
The meeting adjourned at 11:41 AM. The next meeting is scheduled for August 30, 2023, at 9:00 AM, via teleconference and in person in the Meadow Room at Northwoods Clubhouse.
ASC Minutes Approved by Committee Chair:
Rod Whitten Date