Aquatics

(530) 582-9627

We offer a variety of programs from youth and adult swim lessons to lifeguard training and certification. Read our pool rules (pdf).

Trout Creek Recreation Pool

Fees:

  • Members with paid Rec Fee: Free
  • Members without Rec Fee: $6
  • Guests: $8
  • Children 6 and under: Free

Season:  Open Saturday, May 24 – Sunday, September 28, 2014

Hours:
May 24 – June 13, 2014 (end of TTUSD school year):

  • Weekdays 3 – 7 p.m.
  • Weekends 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

June 14 – August 17, 2014:

  • Monday – Thursday 11:30 a.m. – 7 p.m.
  • Friday – Sunday: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

August 18 – September 1, 2014:

  • Every day, 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.

September 2 – September 28, 2014:

  • Weekdays: 3 – 7 p.m.
  • Weekends: 10 a.m. – 7 p.m.
Note: After Sept. 28, 2014, recreation swim hours will be available in the first lane of the lap pool from 3 – 7 p.m. on weekdays and 11 a.m. – 7 p.m. on weekends.

Check out our Wibit Night and Float Your Boat Night, Fridays June 27 – Aug. 25, 5 – 7 p.m.!

Trout Creek Lap Pool

Trout Creek Recreation Center’s adult lap pool is heated to 80 degrees and is open year-round. Please review the new lap swim testing policy for minors.

Lap Pool Hours: 6 a.m. – 10 p.m., daily

Northwoods Pool

Fees:

  • Members with paid Rec Fee: Free
  • Members without Rec Fee: $6
  • Guests: $8
  • Children 6 and under: Free

Season: Saturday, June 21 – Monday, September 1, 2014 (see Modified Seasonal Hours below)

Hours*: Every day from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

*MODIFIED SEASONAL HOURS:

  • Northwoods Pool is CLOSED on Monday, August 18 – Friday, August 22, 2014
  • Northwoods Pool is CLOSED on Monday, August 25 – Friday, August 29, 2014

Aquatics Registration

See how to create a member profile, or use your existing profile at our registration information page. 2014 registration deadlines are as follows:

  • Members: Monday, March 10, 2014 at 8 a.m. for Tahoe Donner members
  • Member Guests: Monday March 24, 2014 at 8 a.m.